Visitor Guide

Board of Directors

The Greater Rome Convention and Visitors Bureau is governed by a 23-member board of directors.  The Board is made up of City, County and Chamber of Commerce officials, hotel/motel representatives and area professionals with an interest in promoting tourism activities and economic development in Rome and Floyd County.

Current Board Members


Sammy Rich, City Manager

Milton Slack, Rome City Commission

Jamie McCord, County Manager

Scotty Hancock, Floyd County Commission

Harry Brock, Greater Rome Chamber of Commerce Representative

Gay Nichols, Hawthorn Suites

Anil Patel, Holiday Inn Express

Allison Watters, Community Volunteer

Larry Arrington, Shorter University

Chris Kozelle, Berry College

Alice Stevens, Oak Hill and the Martha Berry Museum

Joyce Smith, The Fairview & E.S. Brown Heritage Corporation

Jim Bojo, Community Volunteer

Vickie Hill, Synovus Mortgage

Elaine Abercrombie, Greene’s Jewelers

John Spranza, Georgia Highlands College

Tina Bowling, Wings Over North Georgia

Elaine Snow, Community Volunteer

Sandra Lindsey, Cave Spring Downtown Development Authority

Mike Burnes, Community Volunteer

Elaine Price, Community Volunteer

Kevin Cowling, Rome/Floyd Parks and Recreation